File Fees By State
This chart outlines fees-by state-for requesting one or more copies of your credit file within one calendar year (unless otherwise stated)*.
|State||First Copy||Per Additional Copy
(within one calendar year)
|Connecticut||$5.00*||$7.50 for each additional report within 12 months|
(2 free per calendar year)
|Maine||Free||$5.00 for each additional report within 12 months|
|Minnesota||$3.00*||$11.50 for each additional report within 12 months|
|US Virgin Islands||$1.00*||$1.00|
|Vermont||Free||$7.50 for each additional report within 12 months|
|All other states||$11.50||$11.50|
|Unemployed||Free**||1 within 12 months, fee as per state thereafter|
|Welfare||Free**||1 within 12 months, fee as per state thereafter|
OTHER FREE DISCLOSURES AVAILABLE THROUGH THIS SITE:
*If you have been denied credit, insurance, change in credit limit, or other credit-based benefit within the last 60 days, you are entitled by law to one free copy of your credit file per calendar year. If you have recently placed an initial 90 day fraud alert on the file, you are entitled to one free credit file. If you have recently placed an extended seven-year alert, you are entitled to two free credit files within 12 months.
**You are entitled to one free credit file during any 12-month- period regardless of your state of residence if:
- Unemployed and intend to apply for employment in the next 60 days
- Receiving public welfare assistance
- You believe you may be a victim of fraud
OTHER FREE DISCLOSURES NOT AVAILABLE THROUGH THIS SITE:
You may be entitled to additional free credit files based on other federal legislation. To check your eligibility, visit annualcreditreport.com.